top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrystal Amah

“Who told you that you are not enough?”

Updated: Aug 4, 2019

O Lord, You have searched me and known me. You know my sitting down and my rising up; You understand my thought afar off. You comprehend my path and my lying down, And are acquainted with all my ways. For there is not a word on my tongue, But behold, O Lord, You know it altogether. You have hedged me behind and before, And laid Your hand upon me. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; It is high, I cannot attain it.

(Psalm 139)


 

”My sweet girl, I set you apart before I numbered the days. Before time was created, I chose you as my beloved.


The one who whispers any differently is my enemy- he lies against the very truth of My Word.


My darling daughter, who told you that you are not enough? Who told you that you are any less than what I have created you to be?


Who told you?


Was it I? No? Then remember what I have said about you.


Have I not said that ‘even before I formed you in the womb I knew you’? Or that ‘even the very hairs on your head are numbered’? I have ‘loved you with an everlasting love’ and ’you are altogether beautiful, My darling - there is no flaw in you.’


Those words are for you, love.


I woo your heart with My tender mercy and lovingkindness because you are Mine. And I take care of what belongs to Me. I cherish what belongs to Me. I will not let the enemy destroy what belongs to Me.


You have My fingerprint upon you, remember? You have the DNA of divine purpose and grace, crafted by the One who created the stars and the galaxies;


And yet you are more magnificent, more captivating, and more beautiful than them all.


My precious daughter, again I ask: who told you that you are any less than what I have created you to be?”

 

For a long time, I struggled with insecurity and low self-esteem. I didnt know my identity in Christ, so I was susceptible to the lies of the enemy.


I walked like I didn’t know who I was, head down and eyes averted from the gaze of others.


I talked like I didn’t know who I was, slow to speak up and quick to apologize for everything.


I lived like I didn’t know who I was, waking up daily and dreading to be myself - the girl that God created me to be.


And who could blame me? When you don’t know the truth, you’ll fall victim to the lie.


Thankfully, the Lord has dismantled the deception that wreaked havoc on my life and has washed me in the water of His Word.


But every now and again, the enemy attempts to entice me with whispers that speak to the girl I once was - the girl that didn’t know her identity in Christ.


This letter was given to me during one of those times.


I am eternally grateful that the Lord has established my identity in Him, and constantly reminds me of it. So anytime the enemy questions my validity, I can go to my digital archive of heavenly love letters and tell him to go read them for himself!


I pray this series will do the same for you, serving as a digital archive for you to turn to when the enemy’s whispers seem to get louder and louder.


Remember: the only way to shut the enemy up is with God’s Word. Jesus did it in the wilderness when He was tempted by Satan...


...It’s time we start doing it, too.


Stay strong; always remember who you are in Christ.


 

Thanks for reading! Never forget who you are.


Crystal❤️




54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page