top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrystal Amah

“I choose you.”

The Lord did not set his affection on you and choose you because you were more numerous than other peoples, for you were the fewest of all peoples. But it was because the Lord loved you and kept the oath he swore to your ancestors that he brought you out with a mighty hand and redeemed you from the land of slavery, from the power of Pharaoh king of Egypt.

(Deuteronomy 7:7-8)

 

“My precious daughter. Listen to me as I speak to you; the small, still voice within you that guides you - that leads as you follow.


You are so precious to me.


Did you know that? That every time I gaze upon your beauty I am captivated by you, My creation?


My girl: you are Mine, and I am yours. You never have to worry about being replaced, being looked over.


My precious daughter, from the day you were born I have smiled upon you. Knowing your potential as you grew through the years, always beckoning you back to Me when life led you astray.


Have you ever wondered why I never stopped pursuing you?


Even now, as you read these words?


Have you ever thought that there is something inside of you that cannot be contained? That cannot be hushed? That cannot be capsized by the storms of life?


Though the waves are tumultuous, the waters wild and the wind racing, I steady you. I am that strong hand beckoning you to step out onto the water, My beloved.


It is in you, My precious vessel, that I contain My spirit — yes, let My spirit flow through you.


In your voice.

In your smile.

In your laugh.

In your words.

Let Him flow, My love.


When you do, I am revealed to the world. And the world needs Me. They need you to express Me. I am pleased by you. I delight in you. I am proud of you! So proud...

...more than you will ever know.


Stay on the straight and narrow path, My girl.


Stay close to Me.

 

I’ve always been fascinated by the fact that God, the Creator of the universe and everything in it, would specifically choose me and you to be His children.


The Bible states that when we choose to give our lives to Christ, we are adopted into the kingdom of God.


Being adopted into a family is special because it means that you were specifically chosen to be loved and nurtured.


We didn’t choose God.


We couldn’t choose God.


Left to ourselves, we naturally reject God.


As human beings, our default setting is to reject God...


...But God saw something in humanity worth redeeming. He saw something so valuable that He sent His own Son to die a gruesome death just so we could be reconciled to Him.


Just as a child resembles the features of his parent, I believe God sees Himself in humanity.


I believe God sees Himself in you.


And because you bear His likeness, His essence —His breath— He takes the time to pursue you, to choose you.


Over and over again.


When you are chosen, you don’t have to worry about being replaced. You were chosen for a reason, on purpose for a purpose.

Trust that God sees you, He sees Himself in you, and chose you, specifically - intentionally.


You are are loved more than you’ll ever know.



 

Thanks for reading!


Crystal❤️

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page