top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrystal Amah

"I am singing over you - are you listening?"

Updated: Jul 18, 2019

The Lord your God in your midst, The Mighty One, will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing. (Zephaniah 3:17).



"I am singing over you - are you listening?

I sing a sweet melody over your life; the melody

meshing with others creating a harmony, the harmony

growing into a symphony, until the sound of your life collides

in beautiful matrimony with the tones of the kingdom of heaven.


I sing a song that resonates with who you are;

I sing a tune the causes you to dance with Me, My Spirit.

My girl, are you listening? The sound is sweet and I invite you

to sing along, too.


Let us harmonize together, making music for others to enjoy,

as well. The lyrics are embedded in your spirit, and when the music

plays, the words will flow freely from you. We can sing together -

I love to sing with you.


You are my Sunshine, girl."

 

One of the many things that I love about God is that He is personal and intimate.


God is Creator and Father. He is Yahweh and Friend. He is above all things -outside of space and time- yet closer than our very breath.


This new creative series, Letters from the Father's Heart, is a collection of words that God has personally given me to cherish at various points in my life.

They are special, and I want to share them because they reveal an important dimension of God's nature: His lolvingkindness.


So many people have an inaccurate representation of God (unsurprisingly, because they've never gotten to know Him!).


But this series will revamp your perception of God, opening your eyes to see who He truly is.


Disclaimer: these are not my words! Every single letter is directly from Holy Spirit (based on Scripture) intended to encourage you, have you foster an intimate relationship with Him, and serve as a digital reminder of just how much He loves YOU.


I hope you enjoy; you will not regret reading these lovely letters.

 

Thanks for reading! Reflect:

  • What does it mean to have God "rejoice over you"?

  • Imagine God is singing to you right now. What song do you hear?


Crystal ❤️

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page